H.R. No. 2800

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Citizens of Dallas have greatly benefited from the 2 dedicated leadership of city council member Vonciel Jones Hill; and WHEREAS, Elected in 2007 to represent District 3, Ms. Hill 3 has brought to municipal government a wealth of knowledge and 4 5 experience; she holds a master of divinity degree from the Perkins School of Theology, a master's degree in history from Rice 6 7 University, and a J.D. from The University of Texas at Austin School of Law; she previously served as an assistant city attorney and as a 8 9 municipal court judge for the City of Dallas, and she established her own law practice in 2005; and 10

11 WHEREAS, Ms. Hill has also given of her time and talents to 12 the boards of the Texas Municipal Courts Association, Paul Quinn College, and Cable Access of Dallas, Inc., and she serves on the 13 14 faculty of the Texas Municipal Courts Education Center; she has been recognized for her professional and civic achievements by the 15 16 Dallas Urban League, the Dallas Interdenominational Ministerial Alliance, and Metropolitan Business and Professional Women, and she 17 received an honorary doctorate from Paul Quinn College; and 18

WHEREAS, Public servants improve the quality of life for their fellow Texans in innumerable ways, and Vonciel Jones Hill has helped to make Dallas an even better place in which to live and work; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
Legislature hereby commend Vonciel Jones Hill for her service on

1

H.R. No. 2800 1 the Dallas City Council and extend to her sincere best wishes for 2 the future; and, be it further

3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 4 prepared for Ms. Hill as an expression of high regard by the Texas 5 House of Representatives.

Davis of Dallas

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Bernal Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo Geren Giddings Goldman Gonzales

González Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Naishtat Nevárez Oliveira

Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2800

H.R. No. 2800

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2800 was adopted by the House on May 14, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House