H.R. No. 2941

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Brother Cletus Behlmann is being recognized for his
- 2 notable accomplishments by the Westside Development Corporation at
- 3 the organization's 2015 Westside Honors Exitos en Nuestro Barrio
- 4 Gala, taking place in San Antonio on May 21; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Selected as the arts and culture honoree, Brother
- 6 Cletus is a Marianist brother, and he taught for 19 years before
- 7 joining St. Mary's University Art Center in 1977; he chairs the
- 8 institution's Fine Arts Committee and serves as director and
- 9 artist-in-residence at the center, where he gives demonstrations
- 10 and teaches; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Brother Cletus studied at the Chicago Institute of
- 12 Art and at Washington University in St. Louis; an exceptionally
- 13 versatile and prolific artist, he makes time amid his myriad
- 14 responsibilities to create beautiful pieces in a variety of media,
- 15 including metal, acrylics, watercolor, batik, pastels, stained
- 16 glass, ceramics, handmade paper, and crayon; his work is widely
- 17 admired for its deeply spiritual quality; and
- WHEREAS, Brother Cletus Behlmann has made a meaningful
- 19 difference in the community through his worthwhile endeavors, and
- 20 he is indeed deserving of this significant accolade; now,
- 21 therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby congratulate Brother Cletus Behlmann on his
- 24 recognition by the Westside Development Corporation at the 2015

H.R. No. 2941

- 1 Westside Honors Exitos en Nuestro Barrio Gala and extend to him
- 2 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Brother Cletus Behlmann as an expression of high
- 5 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Martinez Fischer

H.R. No. 2941

Straus	González	Otto
Allen	Guerra	Paddie
Alonzo	Guillen	Parker
Alvarado	Gutierrez	Paul
Anchia	Harless	Peña
Anderson of Dallas	Hernandez	Phelan
Anderson of McLennan	Herrero	Phillips Pickett
Ashby	Howard	Price
Aycock Bell	Huberty	
Bernal	Hughes Hunter	Raney Raymond
Blanco	Isaac	Reynolds
Bohac	Israel	Riddle
Bonnen of Brazoria	Johnson	Rinaldi
Bonnen of Galveston	Kacal	Rodriguez of Bexar
Burkett	Keffer	Rodriguez of Travis
Burns	Keough	Romero, Jr.
Burrows	King of Hemphill	Rose
Button	King of Parker	Sanford
Canales	King of Taylor	Schaefer
Capriglione	King of Uvalde	Schofield
Clardy	Klick	Schubert
Coleman	Koop	Shaheen
Collier	Krause	Sheets
Cook	Kuempel	Sheffield
Craddick	Landgraf	Simmons
Crownover	Larson	Simpson
Cyrier	Laubenberg	Smith
Dale	Leach	Smithee
Darby	Longoria	Spitzer
Davis of Dallas	Lozano	Springer
Davis of Harris	Lucio III	Stephenson
Deshotel	Márquez	Stickland
Dukes	Martinez	Thompson of Brazoria
Dutton	Martinez Fischer	Thompson of Harris
Elkins	McClendon	Tinderholt
Faircloth	Metcalf	Turner of Collin
Fallon	Meyer	Turner of Harris
Farias	Miles	Turner of Tarrant
Farney	Miller of Comal	VanDeaver
Farrar Fletcher	Miller of Fort Bend	Villalba
	Minjarez Moody	Vo Walle
Flynn Frank	Morrison	White of Bell
Frullo	Muñoz, Jr.	White of Tyler
Galindo	Murphy	Workman
Geren	Murr	Wray
Giddings	Naishtat	Wu
Goldman	Nevárez	Zedler
Gonzales	Oliveira	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 2941
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2941 was	adopted by the House on May 19,
2015, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House