By: White of Tyler H.R. No. 2952

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Each year, the Lumberton Ledger newspaper honors
- 2 Lumberton Independent School District faculty and staff members who
- 3 have distinguished themselves in the course of their duties; and
- WHEREAS, The 2015 award recipients include James Stevenson,
- 5 who was named Best Principal, Shelli Wells, who was named Best
- 6 Elementary Teacher, and Leslie McDuffie, who was named Best School
- 7 Counselor; Kyleen Taylor was recognized as Best Food Service
- 8 Employee, Phillip O'Neal was recognized as Best Bus Driver, and
- 9 Lumberton Early Childhood School was honored as LISD's Best School
- 10 Campus; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Educators and school support staff across the Lone
- 12 Star State are entrusted with the well-being and instruction of
- 13 Texas children, and these honorees may take great pride in their
- 14 outstanding contributions in behalf of Lumberton students; now,
- 15 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby congratulate the winners of the 2015 Lumberton
- 18 Ledger Awards and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued
- 19 success in their important work; and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for the award recipients as an expression of high regard by
- 22 the Texas House of Representatives.