H.R. No. 3156

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Fire Chief Francisco Corona is retiring from the
- 2 Belton Fire Department on July 15, 2015, drawing to a close a
- 3 notable career in firefighting that has spanned more than three
- 4 decades; and
- 5 WHEREAS, A native of Monterrey, Mexico, Francisco Corona
- 6 moved to Texas in the 1960s and went on to graduate with an
- 7 associate's degree in fire protection, technology, and business
- 8 management from Temple College; in 1981, he joined the Temple Fire
- 9 Department, and over the course of 30 years, he served as a
- 10 firefighter and as deputy chief and earned certification as a
- 11 master firefighter, a paramedic, and an executive fire officer; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Mr. Corona was named chief of the Belton Fire
- 13 Department in 2012, and during his tenure, he has played a vital
- 14 role in supporting the department's mission to protect lives and
- 15 property; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Throughout his distinguished career, Chief Corona
- 17 has exemplified the highest ideals of his profession, and his
- 18 unwavering dedication to the safety and well-being of the public
- 19 has gained him the lasting respect and admiration of his fellow
- 20 firefighters; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby congratulate Fire Chief Francisco Corona on his
- 23 retirement from the Belton Fire Department and extend to him
- 24 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

H.R. No. 3156

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Chief Corona as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

White of Bell

## H.R. No. 3156

| Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Ashby Aycock Bell Bernal Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Craddick Crownover Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farias Farney Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frank Frullo Galindo | González Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Harless Hernandez Herrero Howard Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson Kacal Keffer Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Landgraf Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Márquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Metcalf Meyer Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Fort Bend Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy | Otto Paddie Parker Paul Peña Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Riddle Rinaldi Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheets Sheffield Simmons Simpson Smith Smithee Spitzer Springer Stephenson Stickland Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner of Collin Turner of Tarrant VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White of Bell White of Tyler Workman |
|---|---|--|
| Flynn<br>Frank  | Moody<br>Morrison   | Walle<br>White of Bell   |
|   |   |  |
| Giddings<br>Goldman   | Naishtat<br>Nevárez   | Wu<br>Zedler   |
| Gonzales  | Oliveira  | Zerwas   |

|                                  | H.R. No. 3156                   |
|----------------------------------|---------------------------------|
|                                  |                                 |
|                                  | Speaker of the House            |
| I certify that H.R. No. 3156 was | adopted by the House on May 27, |
| oy a non-record vote.            |                                 |
|                                  |                                 |

Chief Clerk of the House

2015, by a non-record vote.