RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Christopher R. Traylor of Austin, deputy executive
- 2 commissioner of the Texas Health and Human Services Commission, has
- 3 distinguished himself throughout a career in public service that
- 4 has spanned 25 years; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Appointed to his post by Governor Rick Perry in
- 6 2012, Chris Traylor is known for his expertise in the mechanics of
- 7 the state's health and human services delivery system; from
- 8 2010-2012, he was commissioner for the Texas Department of Aging
- 9 and Disability Services, and he directed the implementation of
- 10 broad reforms to improve state-supported living centers for people
- 11 with profound developmental disabilities; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Mr. Traylor served the Health and Human Services
- 13 Commission from 2006 to 2009 as associate commissioner for Medicaid
- 14 and the Children's Health Insurance Program; he guided the
- 15 development of health passports for children in foster care, and
- 16 the STAR Health program gained national recognition for enhancing
- 17 coordination of services; moreover, he helped integrate acute and
- 18 long-term care services for the elderly and individuals with
- 19 disabilities, thereby reducing the wait for access to assistance;
- 20 and
- 21 WHEREAS, In 2004, Mr. Traylor joined the commission as
- 22 director of the Central Program Management Office, and he served as
- 23 chief of staff; he brought to the organization a wealth of
- 24 experience gained in numerous leadership roles at the Department of

H.R. No. 3272

- 1 Human Services, including deputy commissioner for government
- 2 relations, regional administrator, and public information officer;
- 3 and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Traylor entered public service in Washington,
- 5 D.C., as a legislative staffer for United States Senator Phil Gramm
- 6 and then for U.S. Representative Beau Boulter; he later served his
- 7 fellow Texans as legislative director for State Senator Drew Nixon
- 8 and as chief of staff for State Representative Harvey Hilderbran; a
- 9 graduate of Texas Tech University, Mr. Traylor holds a bachelor's
- 10 degree in telecommunications; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Throughout his tenure in state government, Chris
- 12 Traylor has demonstrated a strong commitment to the vital mission
- 13 of the Texas health and human services system, and he may indeed
- 14 take pride in his contributions; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 16 Legislature hereby honor Chris Traylor for his outstanding service
- 17 with the Texas Health and Human Services Commission and extend to
- 18 him sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 19 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 20 prepared for Mr. Traylor as an expression of high regard by the
- 21 Texas House of Representatives.

Raymond

H.R. No. 3272

Straus González Otto Allen Guerra Paddie Alonzo Parker Guillen Alvarado Gutierrez Paul Anchia Harless Peña Anderson of Dallas Phelan Hernandez Anderson of McLennan Phillips Herrero Ashby Howard Pickett Aycock Huberty Price Bell Hughes Raney Bernal Raymond Hunter Blanco Isaac Reynolds Bohac Israel Riddle Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Rinaldi Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Burkett Keffer Keough Burns Romero, Jr. King of Hemphill Burrows Rose King of Parker King of Taylor King of Uvalde Button Sanford Canales Schaefer Schofield Capriglione Clardy Klick Schubert Coleman Koop Shaheen Collier Krause Sheets Sheffield Cook Kuempel Simmons Craddick Landgraf Simpson Crownover Larson Laubenberg Cyrier Smith Leach Smithee Dale Darby Longoria Spitzer Davis of Dallas Springer Lozano Davis of Harris Lucio III Stephenson Deshotel Márquez Stickland Dukes Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Dutton Martinez Fischer Elkins McClendon Tinderholt Faircloth Metcalf Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Fallon Meyer Miles Turner of Tarrant Farias Miller of Comal Farney VanDeaver Miller of Fort Bend Villalba Farrar Minjarez Vo Fletcher Moody Walle Flynn White of Bell White of Tyler Frank Morrison Frullo Muñoz, Jr. Galindo Workman Murphy Geren Murr Wray Giddings Naishtat Wıı

Nevárez

Oliveira

Goldman

Gonzales

Zedler

Zerwas

	H.R. No. 3272
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 3272 was	adopted by the House on May 27,
2015, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House