RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The members of the Canadian High School boys' relay
- 2 team achieved great distinction by winning the silver medal in the
- 3 Class 2A 4x400-meter relay event at the 2015 University
- 4 Interscholastic League Track & Field State Meet; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Joining the top high school competitors in Texas at
- 6 Mike A. Myers Stadium in Austin on May 16, Cory Chidester, Nick
- 7 Dumbauld, Chance Cook, and Braiden Galla turned in a notable
- 8 performance, clocking in at 3 minutes and 24.52 seconds to finish in
- 9 second place overall; and
- 10 WHEREAS, By excelling in the state's premier showcase for
- 11 high school track and field athletes, these fine young Texans ably
- 12 represented their school, and they will cherish their memories of
- 13 this outstanding accomplishment for years to come; now, therefore,
- 14 be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 16 Legislature hereby congratulate the members of the Canadian High
- 17 School boys' relay team on their silver-medal finish in the Class 2A
- 4x400-meter relay event at the 2015 UIL Track & Field State Meet and
- 19 extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 20 further
- 21 RESOLVED, That official copies of this resolution be prepared
- 22 for the team members as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 23 House of Representatives.

King of Hemphill

H.R. No. 3302

González Otto Straus Allen Guerra Paddie Alonzo Guillen Parker Gutierrez Alvarado Paul Harless Anchia Peña Anderson of Dallas Hernandez Phelan Phillips Anderson of McLennan Herrero Howard Pickett Ashby Aycock Huberty Price Bell Hughes Raney Bernal Hunter Raymond Blanco Isaac Reynolds Bohac Israel Riddle Rinaldi Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Burkett Keffer Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Burns Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor Burrows Rose Button Sanford Canales Schaefer Capriglione King of Uvalde Schofield Clardy Klick Schubert Coleman Koop Shaheen Collier Krause Sheets Kuempel Sheffield Cook Craddick Landgraf Simmons Crownover Larson Simpson Cyrier Laubenberg Smith Smithee Dale Leach Longoria Spitzer Darby Davis of Dallas Lozano Springer Davis of Harris Lucio III Stephenson Deshotel Stickland Márquez Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Dutton Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris McClendon Tinderholt Elkins Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Faircloth Metcalf Fallon Meyer Miles Turner of Tarrant Farias Miller of Comal VanDeaver Farney Miller of Fort Bend Villalba Farrar Fletcher Minjarez Vo Flynn Moody Walle White of Bell Frank Morrison Frullo Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Galindo Workman Murphy Wray Geren Murr Giddings Naishtat Wu Goldman Nevárez Zedler

Zerwas

Oliveira

Gonzales

| | Speaker of the House |
|----------------------------------|---------------------------------|
| I certify that H.R. No. 3302 was | adopted by the House on May 30, |
| by a non-record vote. | |
| | |

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 3302

2015, by a non-record vote.