H.R. No. 3352

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Baylor University chapter of Zeta Tau
- 2 Alpha are making a positive and lasting difference in the world
- 3 around them; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Part of an international women's fraternity, the
- 5 Zetas at Baylor give generously of their time and energy in
- 6 championing Zeta Tau Alpha's primary philanthropy, breast cancer
- 7 education and awareness; in support of that cause, the chapter
- 8 hosts the Crown Masters golf tournament, the Pink Out Games,
- 9 Cupcakes for a Cure, Think Pink Week, and the Big Man on Campus
- 10 contest, a fund-raiser in which men from various fraternities on
- 11 campus compete in a male pageant; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Women of the Baylor chapter also undertake service
- 13 days in the community through their participation in the
- 14 All-University Steppin' Out Event, during which students assist
- 15 Waco residents with projects such as house painting, yard work, and
- 16 gardening; in addition, new members volunteer at the Caritas food
- 17 bank during the new member period; and
- WHEREAS, With the conclusion of the spring 2015 semester,
- 19 Zetas at Baylor are looking back with pride over all they have
- 20 accomplished this past academic year and are celebrating the
- 21 initiation of 93 new members: Alexis Norwood, Alexis Russell,
- 22 Allie Fowler, Allie McKinney, Allie Veatch, Allison Gier, Andi
- 23 Fernandez, Anna Jones, Annie Wild, Ashley Bauchmann, Blair Sivess,
- 24 Brenna Smith, Brianna Williams, Brittany Watts, Bronte Hayward,

- 1 Carlee Bizzell, Caroline Camp, Caroline Roush, Caroline Wilson,
- 2 Casey Gaylord, Casey Schneider, Catherine Stokes, Cathleen Conrad,
- 3 Claire Lazo-Kim, Diana Bonilla, Elizabeth Prewitt, Emily Guard,
- 4 Emily Jackson, Emma Hollister, Grayson Hefner, Haley Jones, Hali
- 5 Hoglund, Hanna Arrington, Hannah Pate, Hayley Clary, Hayley Daw,
- 6 Holly Hickerson, Isa Fuentes, Jill Zambito, Jonna Hardy, Jordan
- 7 Daniels, Jordan Epley, Jules Johanson, Julia Alpert, Karly Kodzis,
- 8 Katie Miller, Katie Mitchell, Katie Snyder, Kelly Beall, Kenzie
- 9 Cauwels, Kenzie Lou, Kerrie Stasny, Kerry Morley, Kim Ruhnke,
- 10 Kristin Crofford, Krysta Taylor, Lana Baugh, Lauren Baker, Lauren
- 11 Brown, Lauren Callaway, Lauren Sanford, Libby Smetak, Lisa Esmay,
- 12 Macie Mathison, Maddie Reguera, Madi Heck, Madison Stewart, Maggie
- 13 Dean, Mariah De Los Santos, Megan Davis, Megan Kelley, Meredith
- 14 Gray, Meredyth Carroll, Morgan Faries, Nekha Johnson, Olivia Borba,
- 15 Paige McKinney, RickiPaige Harrington, Riley Martinez, Sabrina
- 16 Fisher, Sara Burk, Shelby Montgomery, Victoria Corley, Victoria
- 17 James, Alexa Simitzi, Alexis Stuckey, Camille Wallace, Cameron
- 18 Conway, Karis Burke, Kassidy Woytek, Kayle Schmidt, Natalie Ortega,
- 19 and Pearl Ubaru; and
- WHEREAS, Through their dedicated efforts in behalf of others,
- 21 the members of Zeta Tau Alpha have helped to advance a number of
- 22 worthy causes, and they are indeed deserving of recognition for
- 23 their outstanding civic engagement; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 25 Legislature hereby commend the Baylor University chapter of Zeta
- 26 Tau Alpha for its philanthropy and extend to all of its members
- 27 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

H.R. No. 3352

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the chapter as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

Sanford

H.R. No. 3352

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 3352 was adopted by the House on May 30, 2015, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House