By: Anderson of McLennan

2

H.R. No. 3409

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Deserving student-athletes from Crawford High

School were honored at the 2014 Crawford Fall Sports Banquet; and

3 WHEREAS, In cross-country, Kole Smith and Stormie Robb were

4 recipients of the Team Leadership Award, while Zachary Price was

5 named the boys' Most Valuable Runner and Micaela Rodriguez received

6 the girls' MVR accolade; the members of the Crawford volleyball

7 team earning awards included Haley Vaughn and Jaycee Williams, who

8 were recognized as the co-MVPs for the Lady Pirates; and

9 WHEREAS, The Crawford High football program enjoyed a

10 successful season in 2014, and numerous players were acknowledged

11 for their contributions as captains, including James Edwards, Blake

12 Berger, Braden Murphy, Dillon VanZandt, and Barclay Brunson;

13 Mr. Murphy was also named the Offensive MVP and the winner of the

14 J. D. Hilton Fighting Heart Award, while the Defensive MVP honor

15 was shared by Mr. Brunson and Blake Barnes; Nate Moenning won the

16 Special Teams MVP Award, Mr. VanZandt accepted the C. K. Burns

17 Hustle Award, and Lance Bracco earned the Junior Varsity MVP

18 accolade; the Paul Bukowski Coaches Award was presented to Braden

19 Nemec, Keaten Green, and Jacob Humphries, and Crawford head coach

20 Delbert Kelm was also acknowledged at the event with the

21 Outstanding Service Award for his 25 years with Crawford ISD; and

WHEREAS, These talented players and coaches distinguished

23 themselves through their notable achievements, and they are indeed

24 deserving of the recognition they received at the Fall Sports

H.R. No. 3409

- 1 Banquet; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby congratulate the honorees at the 2014 Crawford
- 4 Fall Sports Banquet and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 5 continued success; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for the award winners as an expression of high regard by
- 8 the Texas House of Representatives.