By: Allen

H.R. No. 3423

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The deliberations of the Texas House of 2 Representatives during the 84th Legislative Session have been 3 greatly aided by the outstanding work of the House Research 4 Organization; and

5 WHEREAS, Members of the House rely on the impartial 6 information that the HRO provides in its "Daily Floor Report," as 7 well as in other publications on significant policy issues; and

8 WHEREAS, Operating under the leadership of director Laura 9 Hendrickson, the House Research Organization staff includes Ben 10 Davis, Mike Marchio, Mary Beth Schaefer, Blaire Parker, Heather 11 Ülesoo, Kellie Dworaczyk, Lauren Ames, Janet Elliott, Andy Aguilar, 12 Samantha Buckley, John Heinemann, Austin Kupke, Chris McConnell, 13 Margaret Nicklas, Meggie Orgain, Natalie Salvaggio, Anthony 14 Severin, and Lisa Steffek; and

WHEREAS, Facing the daunting workload of a legislative session, these resourceful professionals consistently produce invaluable analyses in a timely, accurate, and thorough manner, and in so doing, they win, once again, our sincere gratitude and admiration; now, therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas 21 Legislature hereby commend the staff of the House Research 22 Organization for their exceptional service in behalf of the 23 legislature and the State of Texas; and, be it further

24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

H.R. No. 3423

prepared for the House Research Organization as an expression of
high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.