By: Price H.R. No. 3497

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Sunset Advisory Commission staff have

2 provided vital assistance to the 84th Texas Legislature in its

3 consideration of House Bills 2304 and 2578 and Senate Bill 200, the

4 Health and Human Services Commission sunset bills; and

5 WHEREAS, Established in 1977, the Sunset Advisory Commission

6 periodically reviews the policies and programs of more than 150

7 government agencies, with the goal of identifying and eliminating

8 waste, duplication, and inefficiency; in addition to questioning

9 the need for each agency, it considers innovative changes that

10 might improve operations and activities; and

11 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of Sunset Commission agency

director Ken Levine, team members responsible for review of the

13 Health and Human Services Commission include project supervisor Joe

14 Walraven and project manager Sarah Kirkle, as well as Karl Spock and

15 Danielle Nasr; they have each demonstrated the utmost

16 professionalism in connection with the consideration of H.B. 2304,

17 H.B. 2578, and S.B. 200, and their extraordinary thoroughness,

18 expertise, and willingness to be available at all hours have been

19 invaluable during the legislature's deliberations; and

20 WHEREAS, These praiseworthy members of the Sunset Advisory

21 Commission staff uphold high standards of public service, and

22 through their exceptional skill and dedication, they have

23 contributed immeasurably to the efficiency and accountability of

24 state government; now, therefore, be it

12

H.R. No. 3497

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby commend the Sunset Advisory Commission staff
- 3 members on the Health and Human Services Commission sunset team for
- 4 their outstanding work and extend to them sincere best wishes for
- 5 the future; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for the commission staff as an expression of high regard by
- 8 the Texas House of Representatives.