RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Proud alumni of the Phillis Wheatley High School
- 2 Class of 1965 are gathering in Houston from July 17 through 19,
- 3 2015, to celebrate their 50-year class reunion; and
- 4 WHEREAS, This much-anticipated gathering offers former
- 5 students an opportunity to greet old friends, forge new bonds, and
- 6 enjoy laughter and good times as they reminisce about days gone by;
- 7 and
- 8 WHEREAS, Although the graduates of 1965 have gone their
- 9 separate ways over the past five decades, the camaraderie and
- 10 school spirit that bound them together 50 years ago are still
- 11 evident today, and the experiences and knowledge that they gained
- 12 as students at Phillis Wheatley High have forever enriched their
- 13 lives; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Since their graduation, the members of the Class of
- 15 1965 have distinguished themselves as outstanding citizens and as
- 16 valued members of their communities, and it is a pleasure to
- 17 recognize both the breadth of their accomplishments and their
- 18 steadfast loyalty to their beloved alma mater; now, therefore, be
- 19 it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 84th Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby congratulate the Phillis Wheatley High School
- 22 Class of 1965 on the occasion of its 50-year reunion and extend to
- 23 its members sincere best wishes for a joyous and memorable event.

Dutton

H.R. No. 3644

González Otto Straus Allen Guerra Paddie Alonzo Guillen Parker Gutierrez Alvarado Paul Harless Anchia Peña Anderson of Dallas Hernandez Phelan Phillips Anderson of McLennan Herrero Howard Pickett Ashby Aycock Huberty Price Bell Hughes Raney Bernal Hunter Raymond Blanco Isaac Reynolds Bohac Israel Riddle Rinaldi Bonnen of Brazoria Johnson Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Kacal Burkett Keffer Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Burns Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Taylor Burrows Rose Button Sanford Canales Schaefer Capriglione King of Uvalde Schofield Clardy Klick Schubert Coleman Koop Shaheen Collier Krause Sheets Kuempel Sheffield Cook Craddick Landgraf Simmons Crownover Larson Simpson Cyrier Laubenberg Smith Smithee Dale Leach Longoria Spitzer Darby Davis of Dallas Lozano Springer Davis of Harris Lucio III Stephenson Deshotel Stickland Márquez Martinez Thompson of Brazoria Dukes Dutton Martinez Fischer Thompson of Harris McClendon Tinderholt Elkins Turner of Collin Turner of Harris Faircloth Metcalf Fallon Meyer Miles Turner of Tarrant Farias Miller of Comal VanDeaver Farney Miller of Fort Bend Villalba Farrar Fletcher Minjarez Vo Flynn Moody Walle White of Bell Frank Morrison Frullo Muñoz, Jr. White of Tyler Galindo Workman Murphy Wray Geren Murr Giddings Naishtat Wu Goldman Nevárez Zedler

Zerwas

Oliveira

Gonzales

	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 3644 was	adopted by the House on June 1,
by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 3644

2015, by a non-record vote.