SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 193

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to welcome the Leadership Midlothian Class of 2014-2015 as it visits the State Capitol on February 18, 2015; and

WHEREAS, This vibrant group will spend the day exploring the inner workings of Texas governance; interactions with state legislators and their staffs can provide these emerging leaders with critical insights into how to effect change in their own community; and

WHEREAS, Established by the Midlothian Chamber of Commerce, Leadership Midlothian is a nine-month program for professionals, entrepreneurs, and other citizens; and

WHEREAS, Through intensive mentoring and social networking, the annual program shows participants the ways in which they can positively shape the legal, educational, industrial, and economic infrastructures of Midlothian; and

WHEREAS, The 2015 delegation will include Vanessa Briggs, Michelle Fisher, Brandy Horton, Bridgette Hurst, Stacey Jantzen, Susan Piercy, Eric Reed, Jaime Sinclair, Jenny Suitor, and Joewalla Vasil; and

WHEREAS, This industrious group is the most recent to participate in the annual program, which fosters a more informed and involved citizenry and develops dedicated community leaders; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 84th Legislature, hereby recognize the Leadership Midlothian Class of 2014-2015 and extend to them sincere best wishes during their visit to the State Capitol; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for them as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Birdwell

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 18, 2015.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate