## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 301

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the members of the Bryan Fire Department and Fire Chief Randy McGregor, who were honored by the Texas Fire Chief Association at its annual awards program on February 24, 2015; and

WHEREAS, The Bryan Fire Department received the prestigious Lone Star Achievement Award; the award honors a fire department for implementing an innovative and progressive program that enhances the community's fire and life safety service delivery; and

WHEREAS, Chief McGregor was unanimously selected as the recipient of the Fire Chief of the Year Award, the association's highest honor for service; this award honors fire chiefs who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and vision over the course of the previous year; and

WHEREAS, Under the outstanding direction of Chief McGregor, the members of the Bryan Fire Department have performed with remarkable professionalism and dedication to duty; it is truly fitting that they receive recognition for their outstanding work; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 84th Legislature, hereby commend Chief Randy McGregor and the members of the Bryan Fire Department on their commitment to public safety and extend congratulations to them on receiving these prestigious awards from the Texas Fire Chief Association; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared in their honor.

Schwertner

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 3, 2015.

President of the Senate

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate