SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 394

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Argyle High School Lady Eagles basketball team, which won the 2015 Class 4A University Interscholastic League state championship; and

WHEREAS, The Lady Eagles captured the title by defeating Abilene's Wylie High School by a score of 46-25 at the Alamodome in San Antonio; and

WHEREAS, These young student athletes have demonstrated great talent and perseverance over the course of the school year, ending their season with a record of 32-6; team members Jocelyn Pierce, Brittany Hamilton, Vivian Gray, Molly Sheridan, Hannah Adkins, Delaney Sain, Mira Lillard, Madison Ralston, Kaylie King, Kayla Haynes, Sophie Betzhold, Jesse Sheridan, Olivia Gray, Claire Betzhold, and Madison Stapleton can all take great pride in their outstanding performance; and

pride in their outstanding performance; and WHEREAS, Under the leadership of head coach Skip Townsend, and with the exemplary aid of assistant coaches Sammye Townsend, Brady Bell, and Derek Hilliard, the Lady Eagles developed exceptional teamwork and discipline; the coaching staff was ably supported by manager Cheyanne Gantz, videographer Yaritza Sanchez, and statisticians Caroline Tynes, Leighton Eschle, and Marley Straubmueller; and

WHEREAS, Argyle High School and the people of Argyle are proud of the Lady Eagles for their hard work, their impressive skills, and their fine sportsmanship; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 84th

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 84th Legislature, hereby extend congratulations to the Argyle High School Lady Eagles basketball team on winning the 2015 Class 4A University Interscholastic League state championship; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the team as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Nelson

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 18, 2015.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate