SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 397

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Texas A&M University students who are serving internships in Austin in the spring of 2015 as participants in the Agricultural and Natural Resources Policy Internship Program and the Public Policy Internship Program; and

WHEREAS, The Aggie Interns participating in these exceptional programs contribute their skills and efforts in the offices of elected officials, state agencies, and other entities; their involvement gives them the opportunity to supplement their classroom work with valuable hands-on experience in their chosen fields of study; and

WHEREAS, The Agricultural and Natural Resources Policy Internship Program helps students increase their research abilities and gain a better understanding of complex organizations and systems while learning the ins and outs of the policy process; and

WHEREAS, Students in the Public Policy Internship Program represent the leading edge of society's increasing interest and participation in public policy issues and programs; and

WHEREAS, This year's Austin participants are Angela Avila, Wayne Beckermann, Demeris Burritt, Stephen Cain, Joshua Caniglia, Justin Cantu, William Carey, Erin Carney, Katherine Diaz, Ainslie Ellis, Nicole ElMurr, Lauren Felder, Marcus Garcia, Angelo Gonzalez, Taylor Hartmann, Miranda Heck, Ashley Hielscher, Elin Isenhower, Ross Johnson, Jaret King, Julia Lancaster, Andrew Lindinger, Kade Long, Madeline McLean, Lauren Mehalic, Sarah Narvaiz, Carla Pelcastre, Zain Pleuthner, Quinn Qian, Jami Sims, Molly Smith, Joshua Vasquez, Samantha Wallace, Ke'Shantenal Wallace, and Vanisha Weatherspoon; and

S.R. No. 397

WHEREAS, The Aggie Interns exemplify the coming generation of leaders who will lead our state and nation forward, and it is truly fitting that they receive recognition for their hard work and dedication; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 84th Legislature, hereby commend the Aggie Interns on their commitment to public service and extend to them best wishes for continued success in all their endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for them as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Schwertner

Fraser Hancock Huffines Lucio Nichols Taylor of Collin

Patrick, President of the Senate

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 19, 2015.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate