## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 476

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to welcome representatives from the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists as they celebrate March 31, 2015, as Texas Anesthesiologists Day at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, A recognized component of the American Society of Anesthesiologists, the Texas organization works tirelessly to keep its over 3,300 members abreast of the latest developments in this crucial medical field; and

WHEREAS, Founded in 1936, the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists emphasizes the advancement, promotion, and support of the medical specialty of anesthesiology in this state; its members benefit greatly from the association's continuing education programs and annual meetings; and

WHEREAS, This outstanding organization engages in legislative and legal advocacy, and, in keeping with the national association, it steadfastly underscores the importance of patient safety and care; and

WHEREAS, Through a network of committees, the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists also allows members to participate in and make recommendations on numerous issues that are relevant to the profession, including scientific, administrative, and educational concerns; and

WHEREAS, During Texas Anesthesiologists Day at the State Capitol, members of the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists offer important lifesaving cardiopulmonary resuscitation training to all legislators and Capitol staff: now, therefore, be it

all legislators and Capitol staff; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 84th
Legislature, hereby commend all those participating in Texas
Anesthesiologists Day at the State Capitol and extend best wishes
as they celebrate the occasion; and, be it further

as they celebrate the occasion; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for
the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists as an expression of high
regard from the Texas Senate.

Creighton

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 31, 2015.

Secretary of the Senate