SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 516

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Rodolfo Bazan on his 2015 induction into the Junior Achievement of Laredo Business Hall of Fame; and

WHEREAS, Junior Achievement of Laredo works in partnership with business leaders and educators to inspire young people and prepare them to succeed in today's complex global economy; and WHEREAS, Rodolfo Bazan is a native of Nuevo Laredo, and he

WHEREAS, Rodolfo Bazan is a native of Nuevo Laredo, and he completed undergraduate studies in both business administration and finance and marketing at Saint Edward's University; he began his career as an assistant brand manager at Home Products de México, and he went on to serve as accounts director at an internationally renowned advertising agency; and

WHEREAS, He then joined his father's company and earned his customs broker license; in 1990, he and his brother established the RB Group, which has since expanded to become a top customs brokerage firm and provides services to Fortune 500 companies at all main ports of entry in Mexico; over the years, the brothers have diversified their interests in other business ventures, including the RB Ranch, a premier cattle operation; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Bazan is a former chair of the Laredo chapter of the Young Presidents Organization; he dedicates his time and energy to numerous charities and civic organizations in the community, and he is indeed deserving of recognition for his many accomplishments; now, therefore, be it

accomplishments; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 84th
Legislature, hereby commend Rodolfo Bazan on his exemplary
achievements and extend congratulations to him on his induction
into the Junior Achievement of Laredo Business Hall of Fame; and,
be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Zaffirini

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 7, 2015.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate