## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 641

WHEREAS, Kenneth Dierschke of San Angelo retired as president of the Texas Farm Bureau and its affiliated companies in December 2014, concluding a distinguished tenure that spanned 12 years; and

WHEREAS, Elected to the Texas Farm Bureau board of directors in 1996, Mr. Dierschke was named vice president in 2000 and president in 2002; he has also served on the boards of the American Farm Bureau Federation, Southern Farm Bureau Life Insurance Company, and Farm Bureau Bank, and on the executive committee of the Farm Bureau Bank; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Dierschke was previously a member of the Tom Green County Farm Bureau board for more than two decades, and he served two terms as its president; over the years, he gave further of his time and talents to the Texas Farm Bureau as a member of its Blue Ribbon Goals, State Resolutions, and Cotton Advisory Committees; and

WHEREAS, This dynamic Texan has been a member of the United States Trade Representatives Advisory Council, and since 1998, he has served as agricultural representative on the Region F Water Planning Group; in addition, he has served on the Conservation Task Force for the Texas Water Development Board and the Cotton Board and its executive committee; moreover, he has been a director of the Southern Rolling Plains Cotton Growers Association and a member of the United States Department of Agriculture Trade Representative Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, A fourth-generation farmer, Mr. Dierschke raises cotton and milo, and he was selected as the Concho Soil and Water Conservation District Farmer of the Year; he is the recipient of

1

S.R. No. 641

the Area Chapter Farmer Award from the Wall FFA as well; a graduate of Wall High School, he attended San Angelo College; and

WHEREAS, Kenneth Dierschke has greatly benefited the Texas Farm Bureau through his dedicated leadership, and he may indeed reflect with pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 84th Legislature, hereby honor Kenneth Dierschke for his outstanding contributions as president of the Texas Farm Bureau and extend to him sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

**RESOLVED,** That an official copy of this Resolution be prepared for Mr. Dierschke as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate. Perry

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 28, 2015.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate