SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 739

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Argyle High School boys' golf team, which won the 2015 Class 4A state championship; and

WHEREAS, The Argyle Eagles won the title with a total score of 612 to outperform runner-up Fredericksburg High School by seven shots in the two-day tournament, which took place at the storied Onion Creek Club; and

WHEREAS, These dedicated student-athletes demonstrated great talent and perseverance over the course of the year, and team members can take great pride in their outstanding performance; the members of the winning team are Alex Isakson, Parker Love, Tommy Parker, Lance Roden, and Matt Garnett; and

WHEREAS, Under the exemplary leadership of head coach Brady Bell, the Eagles have developed exceptional discipline and course management skills; and

WHEREAS, Argyle High School and the people of North Texas are proud of the Eagles for their hard work, their impressive abilities, and their fine sportsmanship; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 84th Legislature, hereby commend the Argyle High School boys' golf team on its outstanding season and extend congratulations to team members on winning the 2015 Class 4A state championship; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the team as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Nelson

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 7, 2015.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate