HB 9

              Senate Committee Report

              State Affairs

              May 18, 2015 - 9:00 AM


                                          Haverlah, Leroy   Retired  (TX State Employees Union, Self), Austin, TX

                                          Hymel, Ray   Lobbyist  (Texas Public Employees Association (TPEA)), Austin, TX

                                          Jackson, Jimmy   Vice President  (Texas Department of Public Safety Officers

                                          Association), Tyler, TX

                                          Seely, Peggy    (Retiree Chapter 12, AFSCME), Austin, TX

                                          Sinclair, David   Legislative Consultant  (Game Warden Peace Officers Association),

                                          Pflugerville, TX

                                          Zavodny, Don   Director  (AFSCME Texas Corrections), Huntsville, TX


                                          Blount, Elizabeth   Legislative Director  (also providing written testimony)  (Retired State

                                          Employees Association), Austin, TX

                                          May, Bob   Actuary Member of TX Pension Review Board  (TX Pension Review Board),

                                          Austin, TX

                       Registering, but not testifying:


                                          Cebulski, Mark   Executive Director  (AFSCME Texas Retirees), Austin, TX

                                          Chandler, Gary   President  (Texas Department of Public Safety Association), Columbus,


                                          Hayes, Cynthia   Retired State Employee  (AFSCME Council 12), Austin, TX

                                          Parker, Carl    (TSTA (Troopers)), Port Arthur, TX

                                          Powers, Maura   President  (AFSCME TX Retirees), Austin, TX

                                          Seely, Joseph    (AFSCME Texas Retirees), Austin, TX


                                          Bishop, Ann  S   Executive Director  (ERS), Austin, TX

                                          Hamilton, Bill   President  (Retired State Employees Association and self, retired state

                                          employee), Austin, TX

                       Providing written testimony:


                                          Lopez, Carisa   Legislative Asst.  (Texas State Employees Union), Austin, TX