HB 1012


              Criminal Jurisprudence Committee

              April 20, 2015 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

                       For :

                                 Cohen, Derek (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

                                 Miller, Matt (Institute for Justice)

                       Against :

                                 Hon, William (Self; Polk County Criminal District Attorney)

                                 Kurtz, Ross (Wharton county district attorney office)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Banks, Yannis (Texas NAACP)

                                 Dickison, Lisa (Self)

                                 Etter, Kristin (Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association)

                                 Henson, Scott (Texas Criminal Justice Coalition)

                                 McDonald, Gabriella (Texas Appleseed)

                                 Ratliff, Thomas (Harris / Ft. Bend County Criminal Lawyers Association)

                                 Simpson, Matt (ACLU of Texas)

                       Against :

                                 Boyd, Roy (Sheriff's Association of Texas)

                                 Carcerano, Eric (Chambers County District Attorney's Office)

                                 Carrillo, Joe (Self)

                                 Czajkoski, Nicole (Montgomery County District Attorney's Office)

                                 Earnest, Daniel (Self; Combined Law Enforcement of Texas)

                                 Eppes, Brian (Tarrant County Criminal District Attorney's Office)

                                 Garza, Henry (Self; Bell county district attorneys office)

                                 Hawthorne, Brian (Self; Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

                                 Hunt, Ray (Houston Police Officers' Union)

                                 Jones, Chris (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

                                 Louderback, AJ (Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

                                 Louderback, AJ (Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

                                 Mannix, Sean (Self; Texas Police Chiefs Association)

                                 Morris, Karen (Self; Harris county district attorney)

                                 Rodriguez, Jimmy (San Antonio Police Officers Association)

                                 Sinclair, David (Texas Game Warden Peace Officers Association)

                                 Smith, James (San antonio police departmentq)

                                 Smith, R Glenn (Self; Sheriffs Association of Texas)

                                 Squires, William (Bexar County District Attorney)

                       On :

                                 Edmonds, Shannon (Texas District and County Attorneys Association)