HB 1380


              Elections Committee

              March 30, 2015 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

                       For :

                                 Fields, Jess (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

                                 Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerks office)

                                 Quintero, James (Texas public policy foundation)

                                 Vera, Alan (Self; Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

                                 Vera, Colleen (Self)

                                 Wilder, Anthony (Self)

                       Against :

                                 Debeauvoir, Dana (County clerks legislative cmte)

                                 Evans, Janice (County and District Clerks Assn of Texas)

                                 Haenisch, Barry (Texas Association of Community Schools)

                                 Hernandez, James (Harris County)

                                 Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

                                 Longley, Bill (Texas Municipal League)

                                 Schiele, James (Fast Growth School Coalition)

                       On :

                                 Fischer, Ashley (Secretary of State)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Calzada, Alicia (Self)

                                 Edwards, Rosemary (Self)

                                 Haigler, Kathy (Self)

                                 Ramsey, Mark (Self)

                                 Venable, Peggy (Self; Americans for Prosperity)

                       Against :

                                 Anderson, David (Arlington ISD Board of Trustees)

                                 Baker, Lindsey (City of Denton)

                                 Dodge, Megan (City of San Antonio)

                                 Grammer, Chris (Texas School Alliance)

                                 Lanagan, Lindsay (City of Houston)

                                 Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

                                 Nichols, Colby (Texas Rural Education Association)

                                 Ramirez, Rick (City of Sugarland)

                                 Skillern-Jones, Rhonda (Board President of Houston ISD, Board Member of the Texas

                                 Association of School Boards (TASB), and Representative of the Texas Association of

                                 School Administrators (TASA).)

                                 Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)

                                 Warndof, Donna (Harris County)

                                 Weist, Jon (City of Irving)

                                 Wheeler, Julie (Travis County Commissioners Court)

                                 Wichmann, Jennifer (City of Arlington)

                       On :

                                 Callanen, Jacquelyn (Bexar county and Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

                                 Ingram, Keith (Texas secretary of state, elections division)