HB 1492


              Judiciary & Civil Jurisprudence Committee

              April 7, 2015 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

                       For :

                                 Horne, Nathan (United States Chamber of Commerce- Institute for Legal Reform)

                                 Hunker, Kathleen (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

                                 Little, Morgan (Self; TX Coalition of Veterans Organizations)

                                 Parsley, Lee (Texans for Lawsuit Reform)

                                 Scarcella, Marc (U.S. Chamber Institute of Legal Reform)

                       Against :

                                 Blevins, Bryan (Texas Trial Lawyers Assoc)

                                 Phillips, Denise (Self)

                                 Whipple, Collene (Self)

                                 Whipple, Jason (Self)

                       On :

                                 Davidson, Mark (Self)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Alexander, Lee Ann (Liberty Mutual Insurance)

                                 Brennan, Jim (Texas Coalition of Veterans Organizations)

                                 Brooks, Jeffrey (Texas Conservative Coalition)

                                 Buckingham, Dawn (Self)

                                 Chatron, Michael (AGC Texas Building Branch)

                                 Curbow, Kelly (AT&T)

                                 Davis, Diane (East Texans Against Lawsuit Abuse)

                                 Fainter Jr, John W (The Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc.)

                                 Fisher, Jon (Associated Builders and Contractors of Texas)

                                 Hamilton, Jonna Kay (Nationwide)

                                 Kaufman, Lisa (Texas Civil Justice League)

                                 Kearns, Dennis (Self)

                                 Klumpyan, Julie (Valero)

                                 LaBoon, John (Self)

                                 Lewis, Ron (General Electric)

                                 Loftis, Lee (Independent Insurance Agents of Texas)

                                 Marlow, John (ACE Group)

                                 Martin, Amanda (Texas Association of Business)

                                 Meroney, Mike (Self; Huntsman Corp., and Sherwin Alumina, Co.)

                                 Miller, Lindsey (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

                                 Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil)

                                 Oswald, Bill (Self; Koch Companies)

                                 Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

                                 Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council)

                                 Roberts, Cary (US Chamber Institute for Legal Reform)

                                 Rusing, Shannon (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

                                 Sellers, Tom (ConocoPhillips)

                                 Sepehri, John (Texas Apartment Association)

                                 Simpson, Stephanie (TX Assn of Manufacturers)

                                 Snowden, Tara (Zachry Corporation)

                                 Thompson, Jay (Afact)

                                 West, William (The american legion)

                                 Woods, Joe (Property Casualty Insurers Association of America)