HB 1975


              Criminal Jurisprudence Committee

              April 20, 2015 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

                       For :

                                 Cohen, Derek (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

                                 Etter, Kristin (Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association)

                                 Miller, Matt (Institute for Justice)

                       Against :

                                 Morris, Karen (Self; Harris county district attorney)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Banks, Yannis (Texas NAACP)

                                 Dickison, Lisa (Self)

                                 Gravens, Josh (Texas Citizens United for Rehabilitation of Errants (CURE))

                                 Henson, Scott (Texas Criminal Justice Coalition)

                                 McDonald, Gabriella (Texas Appleseed)

                                 Simpson, Matt (ACLU of Texas)

                       Against :

                                 Boyd, Roy (Sheriff's Association of Texas)

                                 Czajkoski, Nicole (Montgomery County District Attorney's Office)

                                 Eppes, Brian (Tarrant County Criminal District Attorney's Office)

                                 Garza, Henry (Self; Bell county district attorneys office)

                                 Hawthorne, Brian (Self; Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

                                 Hon, William (Self; Polk County Criminal District Attorney)

                                 Hunt, Ray (Houston Police Officers' Union)

                                 Kurtz, Ross (Wharton county district attorney office)

                                 Louderback, AJ (Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

                                 Louderback, AJ (Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

                                 Mannix, Sean (Self; Texas Police Chiefs Association)

                                 Sinclair, David (Texas Game Warden Peace Officers Association)

                                 Smith, R Glenn (Self; Sheriffs Association of Texas)

                                 Squires, William (Bexar County District Attorney)

                       On :

                                 Edmonds, Shannon (Texas District and County Attorneys Association)