HB 2647


              Natural Resources Committee

              March 25, 2015 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

                       For :

                                 Blevins, Ches (Texas Mining and Reclamation Association)

                                 Hughes, Lindsey (Texas Competitive Power Advocates)

                                 Minick, Stephen (Texas Asssociation of Business)

                                 Moore, William (Luminant Generation Company)

                                 Nasi, Mike (Water-Energy Nexus for Texas Coalition)

                       Against :

                                 Day, Alan (Brazos Valley Groundwater Conservation District)

                                 Williams, C.E. (Self; Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District)

                       On :

                                 Sledge, Brian (North Texas GCD, Upper Trinity GCD, Prairielands GCD, and Lone Star


                                 Steinbach, Stacey (Texas Alliance of Groundwater Districts)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Arechiga, Jacob (Balanced Energy for Texas)

                                 Baum, Walt (AECT (Association of Electric Companies of Texas))

                                 Cooper, Kevin (GDF Suez Energy)

                                 Craven, Eric (Texas Electric Cooperatives)

                                 Levy, Rick (Texas state association of electrical workers - IBEW)

                                 McCollough, Parker (NRG Energy, Inc.)

                                 McGinnis, Larry (Exelon Corporation)

                                 McPherson, Amanda (Lower Colorado River Authority(LCRA))

                                 Miller, Chris (AECT)

                                 Nasi, Mike (South Texas Electric Cooperative)

                                 Torres, Kari (CPS Energy)

                                 Zachary, Mance (Luminant)

                                 Zion, Mark (Texas Public Power Association)

                       Against :

                                 Cathey, Roy (Environment Texas)

                                 Everheart, Harvey (Mesa Underground Water Conservation District)

                                 Forbes, Tom (North Plains Groundwater Conservation District)

                                 Hess, Myron (National Wildlife Federation)

                                 Howe, Billy (Texas Farm Bureau)

                                 Kramer, Ken (Sierra Club - Lone Star Chapter)

                                 Park, Joey (Texas Wildlife Association)

                                 Raun, Lowell (Self; Coastal bend gcd, texas rice producers legislative group)

                                 Skaggs, Jason (Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association)

                                 Vaughan, Dee (Self; Corn Producers Association of Texas)

                                 Weatherby, Paul (Middle pecos gcd)

                                 Wells, Hope (San Antonio Water System)

                       On :

                                 Lasher, Warren (Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT))

                                 Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)