SB 1630

              Senate Committee Report

              Criminal Justice

              March 31, 2015 - 1:30 PM or upon adjournment


                                          Brooks, Tom   Chief JPO  (Harris County Juvenile Probation Department), Houston, TX

                                          Levin, Marc   Director, Center for Effective Justice  (Texas Public Policy Foundation),

                                          Austin, TX


                                          Buchholtz, Chelsea   Chief of Staff  (Texas Juvenile Justice Department), Austin, TX

                                          Quiros, Ron   Chief Juv. Probation Officer  (Guadalupe County Juvenile Services), Seguin,


                                          Tomlinson, Lisa   Chief JPO  (Somervell County Juvenile Probation, Johnson County

                                          Juvenile Services, Texas Probation Association), Cleburne, TX

                                          Turner, Randy   Director, Chief Juvenile Probation Officer  (Tarrant County Juvenile

                                          Services), Forth Worth, TX

                                          Wilkerson, Lynne   Chief Probation Officer  (Bexar County Juvenile Probation), San

                                          Antonio, TX

                                          Williams, Mark   Chief Juvenile Probation Officer  (Tom Green County Juvenile Probation

                                          and Texas Probation Association), San Angelo, TX

                       Registering, but not testifying:


                                          Cummings, Patricia   General Counsel  (Texas Criminal Defense Lawyers Association),

                                          Austin, TX

                                          Fowler, Deborah   Executive Director  (Texas Appleseed), Austin, TX

                                          Kreager, John   Policy Fellow  (Texas Criminal Justice Coalition), Austin, TX

                                          Rose, Lauren   Juvenile Justice Policy Assoc.  (Texans Care for Children), Austin, TX

                                          Simpson, Matt    (ACLU of Texas), Austin, TX


                                          Meyer, Michael   CFO  (Texas Juvenile Justice Department), TX

                                          Unruh, Debbie   Chief Ombudsman  (Independent Ombudsman for TJJD), Austin, TX