WITNESS LIST

HB 1865

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

Environmental Regulation Committee

March 31, 2015 - 8:00 AM

For:

Mason, Richard (Shintech, Inc.)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Association of Business)

Rivero, Hector (Texas Chemical Council)

Seal, Derek (Texas Oil and Gas Association)

Thompson, Leigh (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Wisdom, Christina (Texas Association of Manufacturers)

Against:

Allmon, Eric (Self; Frederick, perales, Allmon & Rockwell, P.C.)

Birch, Carol (Public Citizen)

Burnam, Lon (Self)

Crozat-williams, Madeleine (Self; Houston peace and justice center)

Dobbs, Andrew (Texas Campaign for the Environment)

Friedrich, Josephine (Self)

Graham, Terrell (Self)

Henry, Stuart (Self)

Hess, Myron (National Wildlife Federation)

Powis, Jen (Self)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Riebschlaeger, Elizabeth (Self; Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word of San Antonio)

Shelley, Adrian (Air Alliance Houston)

Sisk, Cathy (Harris county)

Sliva, Allison (Self)

Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Self; Public Citizen)

Taylor, Maren (Self; Alliance for a Clean Texas (ACT))

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Williams, James (Self)

Wood, Elise (Self; Stop dripping concrete)

On:

Darcy, Karen (Self)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Arechiga, Jacob (Balanced Energy for Texas Coalition)

Beard, Amy (The Boeing Company)

Bennett, Richard A. (Tony) (Texas Assn of Manufacturers)

Beskid, Craig (East Harris County Manufacturers Association (EHCMA))

Borskey, Mark (General Electric)

Brittin, Carolyn (Associated General Contractors of Texas)

Brooks, Jeff (Texas Conservative Coalition)

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Castaneda, Jr, Tristan (Allergan)

Castaneda, Jr, Tristan (Ford Motor Company)

Christian, George (Texas Civil Justice League)

Cubriel, Randy (Nucor)

Davis, Diane (East Texas Against Lawsuit Abuse)

Ellmer, Mindy (LyondellBasell Industries)

Fainter Jr, John W (The Association of Electric Companies of Texas, Inc.)

Gibbs, Gary (American Electric Power Company)

Golemon, Kinnan (Devon Energy, Shell Oil Company, Austin White Lime, Gulf Coast

Waste Disposal Authority)

Grace, Jim (Centerpoint Energy)

WITNESS LIST

HB 1865

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

Environmental Regulation Committee

Heydinger, Charlene (BP)

Hull, Mike (Texans for Lawsuit Reform)

Kaufman, Lisa (Texas Civil Justice League)

Klumpyan, Julie (Valero)

Longanecker, Ed (President, Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners

Association)

Macksood, Greg (Self)

Mayberry, Warren (DuPont)

Mays, Dan (Kinder Morgan)

McBeth, Kelly (Gas Processors Association)

McCollough, Parker (NRG Energy, Inc.)

McGinnis, Larry (US Steel)

Meroney, Mike (Self; Huntsman Corp., BASF Corp., and Sherwin Alumina, Co.)

Mintz, David (Texas Apartment Association)

Moore, Julie (Occidental Petroleum)

Omey, Samantha (ExxonMobil)

Oswald, Bill (Self; Koch Companies)

Partida, Neftali (Phillips 66)

Perry, Steve (Chevron USA)

Reilly, Wendy (HID Global)

Romero, Celina (Texas pipeline association)

Ruckel, Grant (Energy Transfer)

Seawell, Kaylyn (MeadWestvaco)

Sebree, Ben (Marathon Petroleum Corporation)

Shields, Chris (San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

Shields, Chris (Tenaska)

Shields, Chris (Praxair)

Snowden, Tara (Zachry Corporation)

Stevens, Bill (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Stewart, Scott (Zachry Group)

Szecsy, Rich (Texas Aggregate and Concrete Association)

Vazquez, Tanya (Toyota Motor North America)

Williams, Julie (Chevron)

Womack, Daniel (The Dow Chemical Company)

Against:

Browning, Arthur (Self; Sierra Club, Houston Regional Group)

Davis, Kelly (Self; Save Our Springs Alliance)

Foster, David (Clean Water Action)

Frandsen, Chris (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

Friedrich, Byron (Self)

Lowerre, Richard (Caddo Lake Institute)

Merz, Evelyn (Self)

Muse, Christy (Self; Hill Country Alliance)

Patterson, Jeffery (Texas Catholic Conference of Bishops)

Quertermous, Dewayne (Self; Fort Worth Sierra Club)

On:

Martinez, Robert (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)