Environmental Regulation Committee

April 7, 2015 - 8:00 AM

HB 14

For:

Balagopal, Balu (Nat G CNG Solutions)

Bruce, Kevin (America's Natural Gas Alliance)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Tarlton, Patrick (Texas Chemical Council)

Trucksess, Jeff (North American Insulation Manufacturers Assoc)

Wickersham, Jr., Theodore (Tod) (Self; Public Citizen inc.)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Cannon, Thure (Texas Pipeline Association)

Cubriel, Randy (Nucor)

Deadrick, June (CenterPoint Energy)

Ellmer, Mindy (North Texas Commission)

Fainter, John (AECT)

Flippin, Kenneth (Self)

Golemon, Kinnan (Shell Oil Company,, Austin White Lime, Devon Energy)

Gonzales, Patricia (Texas Organizing Project)

Hadden, Karen (SEED Coalition)

Hinkle, Dan (BP)

Jones, Max (The Greater Houston Partnership)

Keene, Russ (Plug-in Texas (alternative fuels coalition))

Leal, Gloria (Texas Alliance of Energy Producers)

Lieberknecht, Chloe (The Nature Conservancy)

Macksood, Greg (Self)

McCollough, Parker (NRG Energy, Inc.)

Meroney, Mike (Self; Huntsman Corp., and Sherwin Alumina, Co.)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Miller, Lindsey (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Minick, Stephen (Texas Asssociation of Business)

Mullins, Lindsay (BNSF Railway)

Peeler, Robert (Ford Motor Company)

Riebschlaeger, Elizabeth (Self)

Romero, Celina (Texas pipeline association)

Sander, Lindsay (Markwest)

Schneider, Robin (Texas campaign for the environment)

Shelley, Adrian (Air Alliance Houston)

Simpson, Stephanie (Texas association of manufacturers)

Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Self; Public citizen)

Suhm, Vic (Tarrant Regional Transportation Coalition)

Tagliabue, Tom (City of Corpus Christi)

Thompson, Matthew (Apache Corporation)

For:

Vazquez, Tanya (Toyota Motor North America)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Womack, Daniel (The Dow Chemical Company)

On:

Brymer, David (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality) Walton, Joe (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality)

HB 239

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Burgin, Matt (Texas Food & Fuel Association) Gonzales, Patricia (Texas Organizing Project) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club) Shelley, Adrian (Air Alliance Houston) Warndof, Donna (Harris County)

HB 417

Against:

Farley, Jim (Self; Farley Farm Supply, Inc)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Blevins, Chesley (Texas Mining and Reclamation Association)

Gonzales, Patricia (Texas Organizing Project)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Schneider, Robin (Texas campaign for the environment)

Shelley, Adrian (Air Alliance Houston)
Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Self; Public citizen)

Szecsy, Richard (Texas aggregate and concrete association)

Warndof, Donna (Harris County)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wendell, Ware (Texas Watch)

Against:

Dippel, Donnie (Texas Ag Industries Association) Johnson, Brad (Self; Northeast Texas Farmers Co-op)

Schulz, Jimmy (Texas Ag Industries)

On:

Coneally, Chris (Texas Department of Insurance, State Fire Marshal's Office, RESOURCE ONLY)

Cook, Kelly (Texas Commisssion on Environmental Quality)

Henry, Hoyt (DSHS Tier 2 Program)

Herrman, Tim (Office of the texas state chemist)

Patton, Marissa (Texas Farm Bureau)

WITNESS LIST On: HB 942 For: Farley, Jim (Self; Farley Farm Supply, Inc) Johnson, Brad (Self; Northeast Texas Farmers Co-op) Riebschlaeger, Elizabeth (Self) Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Self; Public citizen) Szecsy, Richard (Texas Aggregrates and Concrete Association) Szecsy, Richard (Texas aggregate and concrete association) Registering, but not testifying: For: Blevins, Chesley (Texas Mining and Reclamation Association) Dippel, Donnie (Texas Ag Industries Association) Gonzales, Patricia (Texas Organizing Project) Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas) Muska, Tommy (City of west) Patton, Marissa (Texas Farm Bureau) Pepper, Chris (Texas Ag Industries Association) Reaves, Jim (Texas Nursery & Landscape Association) Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club) Schneider, Robin (Texas campaign for the environment) Schulz, Jimmy (Texas Ag Industries) Shelley, Adrian (Air Alliance Houston) Warndof, Donna (Harris County) Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters) Wendell, Ware (Texas Watch) On: Coneally, Chris (Texas Department of Insurance, State Fire Marshal's Office, RESOURCE ONLY) Cook, Kelly (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality) Henry, Hoyt (DSHS Tier 2 Program) Herrman, Tim (Office of the texas state chemist) HB 2187 For:

Baum, Walt (AECT)

Louderback, AJ (Sheriffs' Association of Texas) O'Connor, T. Michael (Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

Against:

Powell, Jackie (Self; American Iron & Metals)

On:

Baker, Thomas (The recycling council of texas)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Baxter, Todd (Time Warner Cable)

Borel, Dennis (Coalition of Texans with Disabilities)

Burdett, Jeff (Texas Cable Association)

Chatron, Michael (AGC Texas Building Branch)

Craft, Lon (TMPA) Craft, Lon (TMPA)

Craven, Eric (Texas Electric Cooperatives)

Cruz, Velma (Sprint)

Fainter, John (AECT)

Flores, Henry (CenturyLink, Inc.)

Garza, Steven (Texas Association of REALTORS)

Gonzales, Patricia (Texas Organizing Project)

Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

Lawson, Richard (Verizon)

Miller, Lindsey (Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association)

Mintz, David (Texas Apartment Association)

Mitchell, Seth (Bexar County Commissioners Court)

Mullins, Lindsay (BNSF Railway)

Munoz, Leo (Comcast)

Nicholes, Laura (Texas Association of Counties)

Norman, Scott (Texas Association of Builders)

Ogle, Skip (Cable)

Peterson, Michael (AT&T Texas)

Randolph, Ian (Texas Telephone Association)

Shelley, Adrian (Air Alliance Houston)

Zion, Mark (Twxas Public Power Association)

Against:

Greenberg, Daniel (Self)

On:

Alexander, Jay (Texas DPS)

Cubriel, Randy (Nucor)

Cubriel, Randy (Texas Port Recycling)

HB 2470

For:

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Wendell, Ware (Texas Watch)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Gonzales, Patricia (Texas Organizing Project)

Haverlah, Sandie (Texas Consumer Association)

For:

Haverlah, Sandra (Environmental Defense Fund)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas) Riebschlaeger, Elizabeth (Self)

Schneider, Robin (Texas campaign for the environment)

Shelley, Adrian (Air Alliance Houston) Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Self; Public citizen)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Against:

Dippel, Donnie (Texas Ag industries Association) Farley, Jim (Self; Farley Farm Supply, Inc) Schulz, Jimmy (Texas Ag Industries)

On:

Dillard, Annabelle (Department of State Health Services)

Hamilton, Marilyn (Texas Department of Insurance, RESOURCE ONLY)

Herrman, Tim (Office of the texas state chemist) Hooser, Greg (Texas Surplus Lines Association)

HB 3810

For:

Gonzales, Patricia (Texas Organizing Project) Shelley, Adrian (Air Alliance Houston) Smith, Tom "Smitty" (Self; Public citizen)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Haverlah, Sandie (Texas Consumer Association)

Metzger, Luke (Environment Texas)

Reed, Cyrus (Lone star chapter sierra club)

Weinberg, David (Texas League of Conservation Voters)

Wendell, Ware (Texas Watch)

Wickersham, Jr., Theodore (Tod) (Self)

On:

Cook, Kelly (Texas Commission on Environmental Quality) Dillard, Annabelle (Department of State Health Services)

Kidd, Nim (Tx DPS TDEM)