H.R. No. 116
         WHEREAS, The Cane Island Alers have won the 2017 Gambrinus
  Club Award, a prize presented by the American Homebrewers
  Association; and
         WHEREAS, Each year, the AHA hosts the National Homebrew
  Competition, which recognizes the best homemade beer, mead, and
  cider from across the nation and around the world; the 2017 contest
  featured more than 8,600 entries from 3,530 brewers representing
  all 50 states and 13 foreign countries; the final 1,134 entries were
  evaluated by some of the nation's top beer judges at the annual
  National Homebrewers Conference in Minneapolis; and
         WHEREAS, Named for King Gambrinus, the unofficial patron
  saint of beer, the Gambrinus Club Award is presented each year to
  the brewing club that wins the most final round points per number of
  entries in the national competition; in addition, at least two of
  the winning club's members must have advanced to, and one member
  must have placed in, the final round; and
         WHEREAS, Cane Island Alers is a club of home brewers in the
  Katy area; two of its members helped propel the group to victory by
  earning individual honors: Ryan DeLaRosa, of Houston, won first
  place in the stout category, and David Rogers, of Cypress, took
  second place in the bock category; and
         WHEREAS, The Cane Island Alers are making their own creative
  and distinctive contributions to a tradition that dates back
  millennia, and this prestigious award is a testament to the
  enormous skill, enthusiasm, and dedication that they bring to their
  craft; now, therefore, be it
         RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
  Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate the Cane
  Island Alers on winning the Gambrinus Club Award from the American
  Homebrewers Association and extend to its members sincere best
  wishes for continued success; and, be it further
         RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
  prepared for the Cane Island Alers as an expression of high regard
  by the Texas House of Representatives.
Straus Goldman Oliverson
Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega
Alonzo González of El Paso Paddie
Alvarado Gooden Parker
Anchia Guerra Paul
Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez
Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan
Arévalo Hefner Phillips
Ashby Hernandez Pickett
Bailes Herrero Price
Bell Hinojosa Raney
Bernal Holland Raymond
Biedermann Howard Reynolds
Blanco Huberty Rinaldi
Bohac Hunter Roberts
Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar
Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis
Burkett Johnson of Dallas Romero, Jr.
Burns Johnson of Harris Rose
Burrows Kacal Sanford
Button Keough Schaefer
Cain King of Hemphill Schofield
Canales King of Parker Schubert
Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen
Clardy Klick Sheffield
Coleman Koop Shine
Collier Krause Simmons
Cook Kuempel Smithee
Cortez Lambert Springer
Cosper Landgraf Stephenson
Craddick Lang Stickland
Cyrier Larson Stucky
Dale Laubenberg Swanson
Darby Leach Thierry
Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria
Davis of Harris Lozano Thompson of Harris
Dean Lucio III Tinderholt
Deshotel Martinez Turner
Dukes Metcalf Uresti
Dutton Meyer VanDeaver
Elkins Miller Villalba
Faircloth Minjarez Vo
Fallon Moody Walle
Farrar Morrison White
Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Wilson
Frank Murphy Workman
Frullo Murr Wray
Geren Neave Wu
Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez Zedler
Giddings Oliveira Zerwas
  Speaker of the House     
         I certify that H.R. No. 116 was adopted by the House on August
  15, 2017, by a non-record vote.
  Chief Clerk of the House