RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Through hard work and dedication, Matthew Anthony
- 2 Rocha of San Antonio has achieved his goal of graduating from
- 3 McCollum High School as a member of the Class of 2017; and
- WHEREAS, In reaching this impressive milestone, Mr. Rocha
- 5 has earned the admiration of his family, friends, classmates, and
- 6 teachers, and it is truly a pleasure to join them in recognizing
- 7 this outstanding young Texan; his future plans include attending
- 8 the Texas Foundation of Hope, where he will take part in a program
- 9 that specializes in helping people with learning disabilities
- 10 develop education, employment, and socialization skills in order to
- 11 help them realize their full potential; and
- 12 WHEREAS, While focusing diligently on his studies, Mr. Rocha
- 13 has benefited from the support and encouragement of his family; in
- 14 addition to spending time with his grandmother and cousins, he
- 15 enjoys playing video games, and he is an avid movie buff as well;
- 16 and
- 17 WHEREAS, An inspiration to all who know him, Matthew Rocha
- 18 may indeed reflect with pride on the perseverance that he
- 19 demonstrated during his time at McCollum High as he looks forward to
- 20 a bright and rewarding future; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 22 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Matthew
- 23 Anthony Rocha on his graduation from McCollum High School and
- 24 extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success in all his

H.R. No. 39

- 1 endeavors; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Mr. Rocha as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 4 House of Representatives.

Uresti

H.R. No. 39

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Coleman Shine Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Wilson Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray

Wu Zedler

Zerwas

Neave

Nevárez

Oliveira

Geren

Giddings

Gervin-Hawkins

H.R.	No.	39

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 39 was adopted by the House on July 24, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House