H.R. No. 50

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Odilon Bretado retired as the custodian of Crockett
- 2 Elementary School in Midland in June 2017, drawing to a close nearly
- 3 four decades of distinguished service to the school; and
- WHEREAS, Hired in 1978, Mr. Bretado took exceptional care of
- 5 the campus, keeping everything clean and orderly and providing
- 6 swift, skilled assistance whenever requested; he even checked on
- 7 the school on his days off; until 2001, his wife also worked at
- 8 Crockett Elementary; and
- 9 WHEREAS, While fulfilling his many responsibilities,
- 10 Mr. Bretado contributed significantly to the welcoming, family
- 11 atmosphere of the school; his quiet, friendly manner endeared him
- 12 to the faculty and staff, and as a resident of the neighborhood, he
- 13 related well to the students and their families; moreover, he kept
- 14 in touch with many alumni through the years, helping to strengthen
- 15 their connection to the school and the community; and
- WHEREAS, At the time of his retirement, Mr. Bretado ranked as
- 17 the longest-tenured member of the staff at Crockett Elementary; in
- 18 April 2017, he was recognized by Educate Midland for his
- 19 outstanding contributions; and
- WHEREAS, Odilon Bretado set a positive example of dedication,
- 21 diligence, and cordiality for generations of students, and in so
- 22 doing, he earned the lasting admiration and affection of all those
- 23 who have been privileged to know him; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 50

- 1 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Odilon
- 2 Bretado on his retirement from Crockett Elementary School and
- 3 extend to him sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be
- 4 it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Bretado as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Craddick

H.R. No. 50

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 50 was adopted by the House on August 15, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House