H.R. No. 63

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Family and friends will long cherish their memories
of Linda Adkins Ramsey of Baytown, who passed away on June 29, 2017,
at the age of 74; and

WHEREAS, Born in Groesbeck on April 6, 1943, to Raymond and Pauline Adkins, the former Linda Rae Adkins grew up with the companionship of a brother, James; in 1964, she married Don Ramsey, with whom she shared a rewarding relationship of 53 years, and the couple became the parents of two sons, Kevin and Todd; and

9 WHEREAS, A resident of the Baytown area since 1968, 10 Mrs. Ramsey served as a human resources training developer with 11 Exxon for 21 years before retiring; she enjoyed giving of her 12 talents to serve others, and she further benefited her community 13 through her work as a board member of Exxon Credit Union and the Bay 14 Area Rehabilitation Center; and

15 WHEREAS, In her leisure time, Mrs. Ramsey found pleasure in 16 reading and gardening; she was an adoring grandmother to her two 17 grandchildren, and she also counted many dear friends among her 18 circle of loved ones; and

WHEREAS, Linda Ramsey immeasurably enriched the lives of all who were fortunate enough to know her, and she will forever hold a treasured place in their hearts; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby pay tribute to the memory of Linda Adkins Ramsey and extend sincere sympathy to the members of

1

her family: to her husband, Don Ramsey; to her sons, Kevin Ramsey and Todd Ramsey and his wife, Heidi; to her grandchildren, Tanner and Coleman Ramsey; to her brother, James Adkins; and to her other

4 relatives and friends; and, be it further

1

2

3

5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 6 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of 7 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Linda 8 Ramsey.

Huberty

H.R. No. 63

2

H.R. No. 63

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 63 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on August 15, 2017.

Chief Clerk of the House