H.R. No. 157

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Matt Wright has set an inspiring example of
- 2 charitable giving by donating his company's services to support the
- 3 Deep East Texas 2017 BBQ Championship; and
- WHEREAS, Since 2009, Mr. Wright has owned and operated
- 5 Fabricating Solutions in Bridge City; under his able leadership,
- 6 the company created all of the trophies for the 2017 Deep East Texas
- 7 competition, donating them free of charge to help ensure the
- 8 success of this worthwhile event; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Benefiting the Kirbyville Youth Football
- 10 Association, the Deep East Texas 2017 BBQ Championship features
- 11 skilled pit masters putting their talents to the test as they vie to
- 12 produce the tastiest entries in four different categories; the
- 13 cook-off also includes an exemplary lineup of musical groups, as
- 14 well as silent auctions, a dessert competition, and a Kids Q contest
- 15 for children; and
- WHEREAS, Through his generosity and commitment, Matt Wright
- 17 is making a meaningful difference in the Kirbyville community, and
- 18 it is truly a pleasure to honor his noteworthy contribution; now,
- 19 therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 21 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby commend Matt Wright for his
- 22 support of the Deep East Texas 2017 BBQ Championship and extend to
- 23 him sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 157

- $1 \hspace{0.1in}$ prepared for ${\tt Mr.} \hspace{0.1in} {\tt Wright} \hspace{0.1in} {\tt as} \hspace{0.1in} {\tt an} \hspace{0.1in} {\tt expression} \hspace{0.1in} {\tt of} \hspace{0.1in} {\tt high} \hspace{0.1in} {\tt regard} \hspace{0.1in} {\tt by} \hspace{0.1in} {\tt the} \hspace{0.1in} {\tt Texas} \hspace{0.1in}$
- 2 House of Representatives.

White

H.R. No. 157

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

Н	•	К	•	IN	O	•	T5.	/

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 157 was adopted by the House on August 1, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House