H.R. No. 176

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Proud members of the University of North Texas at
- 2 Dallas community are gathering on August 3, 2017, to celebrate the
- 3 ribbon-cutting ceremony for the school's first residence facility,
- 4 University Hall; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The handsome 27,000-square-foot, 120-bed dormitory
- 6 includes 96 single-occupancy rooms and 12 double-occupancy rooms on
- 7 four floors, each of which will be staffed by a resident advisor;
- 8 this state-of-the-art building also offers UNT students high-speed
- 9 Internet, DirecTV, large study areas, and multipurpose spaces for
- 10 classes and workshops, as well as a kitchen, a social area, and a
- 11 workout room; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The new residence hall will help foster networking
- 13 and a sense of community among UNT students, and during the summer,
- 14 the building will be available for participants in summer camps and
- 15 sports clinics; the first of two new buildings on the UNT Dallas
- 16 campus, it is part of an exciting expansion project that will
- 17 include a Student Access and Success Center and an open-air
- 18 amphitheater; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Welcoming its first residents in August 2017,
- 20 University Hall will contribute to advancing the university's vital
- 21 mission and to strengthening its connection to South Dallas and the
- 22 surrounding area; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 24 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby commemorate the

H.R. No. 176

- 1 ribbon-cutting for University Hall on the campus of the University
- 2 of North Texas at Dallas and extend to all those in attendance
- 3 sincere best wishes for a meaningful and memorable event; and, be it
- 4 further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the University of North Texas at Dallas as an
- 7 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Giddings

H.R. No. 176

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr	Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray
Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins	Murr Neave Nevárez	
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

Η.	R.	No.	176

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 176 was adopted by the House on August 3, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House