H.R. No. 181

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Dr. Teresa Camalita Lenoir retired as a legislative
- 2 aide for State Representative Alma Allen on July 31, 2017; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Dr. Lenoir completed her bachelor's degree in
- 4 history at St. Joseph's College for Women and her master's degree in
- 5 social studies at Brooklyn College, and she went on to earn a
- 6 master's degree in counseling-education at St. John's College and a
- 7 Ph.D. in education administration at Columbia University; she
- 8 served in several administrative positions in New York before
- 9 joining the Houston Independent School District, where she served
- 10 as a dean and then as a principal; after retiring from her work in
- 11 education, she became a legislative aide and director for
- 12 Representative Allen; and
- WHEREAS, In all her endeavors, Dr. Lenoir has enjoyed the
- 14 love and support of her family, which today includes six children,
- 15 Maia Lenoir Corbitt, John Babb, Christopher Babb, Lee Yurista,
- 16 Jeanette Lenoir, and Shelby Lenoir, as well as seven grandchildren,
- 17 Atticus Corbitt, Wilson Corbitt, Xavier Babb, Dorothy Babb,
- 18 Nicholas Smyers, Dean Yurista, and Gaia Yurista; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Teresa Lenoir's dedication, professionalism, and
- 20 commitment to excellence have greatly benefited her fellow Texans,
- 21 and she may indeed reflect with pride on a career well spent; now,
- 22 therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 24 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Dr. Teresa

H.R. No. 181

- 1 Camalita Lenoir on her retirement as a legislative aide in the
- 2 office of State Representative Alma Allen and extend to her sincere
- 3 best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Dr. Lenoir as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 6 House of Representatives.

Allen

TT	ח	1\T ~	1 Q 1
Н	ĸ	NO	121

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 181 was adopted by the House on August 15, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House