By: Leach H.R. No. 202

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Carrolyn Moebius retired as a trustee for the Plano
- 2 Independent School District in May 2017, drawing to a close an
- 3 outstanding tenure that spanned seven years; and
- WHEREAS, Ms. Moebius first won election as a trustee in May
- 5 2010, and during her time in office, she served as secretary of the
- 6 board and played an instrumental role in bringing full-day pre-K
- 7 classes and an elementary academy to Plano ISD; and
- 8 WHEREAS, A former auditor for Texas school districts,
- 9 Ms. Moebius currently serves as the practice administrator for a
- 10 family-owned veterinary hospital that she and her husband operate;
- 11 and
- WHEREAS, Ms. Moebius has held leadership roles with a number
- 13 of worthy community organizations, including local parent-teacher
- 14 associations, the National Charity League, Conner Harrington
- 15 Republican Women, and the Garland Symphony Orchestra; in addition,
- 16 she is a Paul Harris Fellow and a member of Plano Rotary
- 17 International, and she was chosen to participate in the Texas
- 18 Association of School Boards Leadership Class of 2013; she is also a
- 19 valued congregant of Christ United Methodist Church, where she has
- 20 given of her time and talents as a Sunday school teacher and a
- 21 member of the choir; and
- 22 WHEREAS, Through her dedication, professionalism, and
- 23 commitment to excellence, Carrolyn Moebius has made a positive
- 24 difference in the lives of countless young Texans, and she may

H.R. No. 202

- 1 indeed reflect with pride on her exceptional record of achievement;
- 2 now, therefore, be it
- 3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 4 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby commend Carrolyn Moebius
- 5 for her service on the Plano ISD Board of Trustees and extend to her
- 6 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for Ms. Moebius as an expression of high regard by the
- 9 Texas House of Representatives.