H.R. No. 232

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, A loving family and many dear friends will forever
- 2 cherish the memory of Cassaundra Perkins of San Antonio, whose
- 3 untimely passing at the age of 21 has left a void in the lives of all
- 4 those who cherished her; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Born on May 25, 1993, Cassaundra Perkins was known
- 6 for her vivacious spirit and her unwavering drive to follow her
- 7 dreams; she graduated from George Gervin Academy in San Antonio and
- 8 went on to earn her license as a cosmetologist; a talented
- 9 beautician who enjoyed trying out new hairstyles, she hoped to one
- 10 day move to New York and pursue her craft as an entrepreneur; and
- 11 WHEREAS, This vibrant young woman cared deeply for her
- 12 family, which included her mother, Cheryl Givens-Perkins, and her
- 13 three children, Journii, Camille, and Catreyal, and she always
- 14 enjoyed celebrating birthdays and other special occasions with her
- 15 loved ones; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Kind and generous, Cassaundra Perkins gave of
- 17 herself wherever she saw a need, and she will forever hold a
- 18 cherished place in the hearts of those she leaves behind; now,
- 19 therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 21 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby pay tribute to the life of
- 22 Cassaundra Perkins and extend sincere condolences to all who mourn
- 23 her passing; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 232

- 1 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 2 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Cassaundra
- 3 Perkins.

Thierry

## H.R. No. 232

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr	Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray
Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins	Murr Neave Nevárez	
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

H.R.	No.	232


Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 232 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on August 14, 2017.

\_\_\_\_\_

Chief Clerk of the House