H.R. No. 377

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Mikel Zane Campbell of Boy Scouts of America Troop
 No. 116 in Bowie has attained the rank of Eagle Scout, and this
 accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and

WHEREAS, The Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor 4 5 bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding criteria, 6 7 Zane Campbell earned the requisite 21 merit badges and, for his Eagle Scout project, constructed a bicycle rack to be used by his 8 9 church; during his scouting career, he has participated in trips to Perkins Scout Reservation and Sid Richardson Scout Ranch in Texas 10 11 and to Kerr Scout Ranch at Slippery Falls in Oklahoma; and

WHEREAS, Born to Cody and Katie Campbell and raised by his grandparents, Billy Ray and Debbie Campbell, this fine young Texan has demonstrated outstanding leadership ability throughout his scouting career; currently serving as youth assistant scout master, he has also held the offices of chaplain, patrol leader, and assistant patrol leader; and

18 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Campbell's dedication to excellence and 19 his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy 20 to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with 21 pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Mikel Zane Campbell on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him

1

1 sincere best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it
2 further

3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 4 prepared for Mr. Campbell as an expression of high regard by the 5 Texas House of Representatives.

Springer

H.R. No. 377

H.R. No. 377

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 377

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 377 was adopted by the House on August 14, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House