H.R. No. 378

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Damien Seth Greenroy of Boy Scouts of America Troop
- 2 No. 116 in Bowie has attained the rank of Eagle Scout, and this
- 3 accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor
- 5 bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the scouting
- 6 movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding criteria,
- 7 Mr. Greenroy earned the requisite 21 merit badges, attended
- 8 numerous camps, including the Philmont Scout Ranch and the Aquatics
- 9 School at Worth Ranch, and successfully completed an Eagle Scout
- 10 project of benefit to his community; and
- 11 WHEREAS, A senior at Bowie High School and a recipient of the
- 12 prestigious Arrow of Light Award, this fine young Texan has
- 13 demonstrated outstanding leadership ability throughout his
- 14 scouting career, winning the respect and admiration of his fellow
- 15 troop members as he worked toward the highest rank that the
- 16 organization offers; and
- 17 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Greenroy's dedication to excellence and
- 18 his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy
- 19 to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with
- 20 pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 22 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Damien
- 23 Greenroy on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him
- 24 sincere best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it

H.R. No. 378

- 1 further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Mr. Greenroy as an expression of high regard by the
- 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Springer

## H.R. No. 378

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

|--|


Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 378 was adopted by the House on August 14, 2017, by a non-record vote.

\_\_\_\_\_

Chief Clerk of the House