RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Isaac Russell Tasker of Boy Scouts of America Troop 2 No. 116 in Bowie has attained the rank of Eagle Scout, and this 3 accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and

WHEREAS, The Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding criteria, Mr. Tasker earned 28 merit badges, including one requiring expertise in welding, and he successfully completed an Eagle Scout project of benefit to his community; and

WHEREAS, Respected and admired by his fellow troop members, this fine young Texan has demonstrated outstanding leadership ability throughout his scouting career; he has been especially active in camping and canoeing trips and has completed an 11-day backpacking trek at Philmont Scout Ranch; he plans to remain involved in the troop as he works toward an associate degree in welding at North Central Texas College; and

WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Tasker's dedication to excellence and his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 22 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Isaac Russell 23 Tasker on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him 24 sincere best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it

1

1 further

2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 3 prepared for Eagle Scout Tasker as an expression of high regard by 4 the Texas House of Representatives.

Springer

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 379 was adopted by the House on August 14, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House