By: Minjarez

H.R. No. 380

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Frank Erazo has been named the 2017 Rawlinson
 Innovator of the Year by the Northside Independent School District,
 and this achievement truly merits special recognition; and

WHEREAS, Named for former Northside superintendent Ed Rawlinson, the annual Innovator of the Year award is presented by the Northside Education Foundation to an NISD employee who has come up with a groundbreaking, timely, and cost-effective idea that improves the school or the district; and

9 WHEREAS, Frank Erazo is an instructional technologist for the 10 district's organizational and staff development department, where 11 he creates, implements, and supports online training and 12 professional development services for the district's staff; and

WHEREAS, Each year, the district offers more than 5,000 PD courses for its employees, and Mr. Erazo devised a session registration system to streamline the cumbersome attendance tracking process; this clever piece of coding allows the district's library scanners to read employee badges, saving the district many staff hours devoted to processing paperwork, as well as the expense involved in the purchase of dedicated scanning equipment; and

20 WHEREAS, In all his endeavors, Mr. Erazo enjoys the love and 21 support of his wife, Yvette Erazo; the couple are the proud parents 22 of two children, Katarina and Xavier, who both attend Northside 23 schools; and

24

WHEREAS, Frank Erazo's ingenuity, skill, and initiative have

1

1 greatly benefited the efficient operation of the Northside ISD 2 training program, and he may indeed take pride in this significant 3 honor; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 380

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Frank Erazo on
his selection as the 2017 Rawlinson Innovator of the Year and extend
to him sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 9 prepared for Mr. Erazo as an expression of high regard by the Texas 10 House of Representatives.

2