H.R. No. 437

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The tragic passing of Thomas Matthew Larry of 2 Hallsville on August 7, 2017, at the age of 11, has brought an 3 unimaginable loss to all those who cherished this beloved young 4 Texan; and

5 WHEREAS, Born on March 17, 2006, Thomas was the son of Pamela 6 and Kedrick Larry, and he enjoyed the companionship of three 7 brothers, Jake, Chris, and John; he was a fifth-grade student at 8 Hallsville Intermediate School, where he was well liked by his 9 teachers and classmates; and

10 WHEREAS, Outside of school, Thomas was an enthusiastic member 11 of Boy Scout Troop No. 620; cheerful and gregarious, he was known 12 for his contagious smile and his penchant for giving hugs freely to 13 all who would have them, as well as for the way he brightened every 14 occasion with his humor and laughter; and

15 WHEREAS, Thomas Larry was treasured by a wide circle of 16 family and friends, and though his life ended far too soon, memories 17 of his warmth, optimism, and joyful spirit will live forever in the 18 hearts of those he leaves behind; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 20 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby pay tribute to the memory 21 of Thomas Matthew Larry and extend deepest condolences to the 22 members of his family: to his parents, Pamela and Kedrick Larry; to 23 his brothers, Jake Billings and his wife, Nicole, Chris Larry, and 24 John Larry; to his nephew, Joshua Billings; to his grandparents,

1

1 Terry and Helen Braun and Willie Mae Williams; to his uncles and 2 aunt, Father Justin Braun and Nicole and Travis Scott; and to his 3 other relatives and many friends; and, be it further

4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 5 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 6 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Thomas 7 Larry.

Dean

H.R. No. 437

H.R. No. 437

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 437 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on August 15, 2017.

Chief Clerk of the House