H.R. No. 486

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Garrett Epstein of Georgetown has attained the rank
- 2 of Eagle Scout, and this accomplishment truly merits special
- 3 recognition; and
- WHEREAS, The Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor
- 5 bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the scouting
- 6 movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding criteria,
- 7 Mr. Epstein earned the requisite 21 merit badges and successfully
- 8 completed an Eagle Scout project of benefit to his community, which
- 9 involved restoring three acres of land in River Ranch County Park in
- 10 Williamson County; and
- 11 WHEREAS, This fine young Texan has demonstrated outstanding
- 12 leadership ability throughout his scouting career, serving his
- 13 fellow troop members as a chaplain's aide, scribe, assistant patrol
- 14 leader, patrol leader, and senior patrol leader; moreover, he is a
- 15 member of the Order of the Arrow and a recipient of the prestigious
- 16 Arrow of Light Award; and
- WHEREAS, A 2017 graduate of Georgetown High, Mr. Epstein was
- 18 a member of the school's marching band and tennis team, and he is an
- 19 active parishioner of Santa Rosa Catholic Church in Andice; he
- 20 plans to attend Texas Tech University in the fall; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Epstein's dedication to excellence and
- 22 his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy
- 23 to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with
- 24 pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 486

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 2 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Garrett
- 3 Epstein on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him
- 4 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Eagle Scout Epstein as an expression of high regard by
- 7 the Texas House of Representatives.

Wilson

	_		
Н	R	No.	486

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 486 was adopted by the House on August 15, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House