SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 145

WHEREAS, A 33rd wedding anniversary marks a lifetime of mutual devotion and shared experiences, Doug and Lori Murdoch of Temple, Texas, are celebrating this joyous milestone in their marriage on August 17, 2017; and

WHEREAS, On that memorable day in 1984, Douglas Murdoch and the former Lori Wilson were joined in matrimony in a ceremony officiated by the Pastor Penny at the Methodist Church in Toronto, Ontario, Canada; over the years, the couple has been blessed with a family that includes their three children, Brittney Hanson and her husband, Jeramie Hanson, Kaetlyn Schwall and her husband, Matthew Schwall, and Matthew Murdoch, as well as their three grandchildren, Koa and Harper Hanson and Ellison Schwall; and

WHEREAS, Both alumni of the University of Waterloo, Mr. Murdoch has gone into a career in health care after receiving his Doctorate in Podiatric Medicine, while Mrs. Murdoch has gone on to a career in nursing and is currently working as research nurse for Baylor Scott and White Hospital; active in their community, the couple have been valued congregants of Temple Bible Church since 2003; and

Bible Church since 2003; and

WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Murdoch have shared over three decades of abiding love, and through their mutual love for the Lord, they are among an exceptional group of men and women who can claim such a lasting commitment; now, therefore, be it

claim such a lasting commitment; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 85th
Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Doug and
Lori Murdoch on their wedding anniversary and extend to them
sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and be it further

sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the couple as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Hughes

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on August 15, 2017.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate