H.C.R. No. 60

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Andrew Anderson of Boy Scouts of America Troop
- 2 No. 498 in Grand Prairie has attained the rank of Eagle Scout, and
- 3 this accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and
- WHEREAS, The Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor
- 5 bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the scouting
- 6 movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding criteria,
- 7 Mr. Anderson earned the requisite 21 merit badges and successfully
- 8 completed an Eagle Scout project involving the design, building,
- 9 and installation of benches for a community garden at Colin Powell
- 10 Elementary School; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The son of proud parents Rodney and Heather
- 12 Anderson, this fine young Texan has demonstrated outstanding
- 13 leadership ability throughout his scouting career, winning the
- 14 respect and admiration of his fellow troop members as he worked
- 15 toward the highest rank that the organization offers; he has
- 16 further distinguished himself as a member of the Circle Ten
- 17 Council; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Anderson's dedication to excellence and
- 19 his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy
- 20 to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with
- 21 pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the 85th Legislature of the State of Texas
- 23 hereby congratulate Andrew Anderson on achieving the rank of Eagle
- 24 Scout and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success

H.C.R. No. 60

- 1 and happiness; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Eagle Scout Anderson as an expression of high regard by
- 4 the Texas House of Representatives and Senate.

Anderson of Dallas

## H.C.R. No. 60

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.C.R. No. 60
President of the Senate	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No. 60 February 8, 2017, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House
I certify that H.C.R. No. 60 February 13, 2017, by a viva-voce vote.	
	Secretary of the Senate
APPROVED:	
Governor	