RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Locally owned and operated restaurants contribute
- 2 to the character and vitality of their communities, and Snappy's
- 3 Café and Grill in Katy, which plays such a valued role, is
- 4 celebrating its 15th anniversary on February 8, 2017; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Founded in 2002 by Bobby Katsabas and Alex
- 6 Tsounakas, Snappy's is a traditional neighborhood diner, open seven
- 7 days a week for breakfast and lunch; the menu includes home-style
- 8 fare such as eggs and bacon, omelets, pancakes, sandwiches,
- 9 burgers, liver and onions, and chicken-fried steak, as well as
- 10 flavorful Greek specialties such as souvlaki and gyro sandwiches;
- 11 and
- WHEREAS, Over the past decade and a half, Snappy's has become
- 13 a popular gathering spot for families to share a meal together, for
- 14 local officials and businesspeople to meet informally, and for
- 15 seniors to hold court and solve the world's problems over a cup of
- 16 coffee; on game days, the restaurant also serves as an unofficial
- 17 headquarters for fans of the Katy Tigers; and
- WHEREAS, The café's warm atmosphere is fostered by its owners
- 19 and its friendly and hardworking staff, who make an extra effort to
- 20 know the names and usual orders of their customers, providing the
- 21 kind of personal service that is a hallmark of small-town life; and
- 22 WHEREAS, The well-being of Texas depends on a vibrant,
- 23 diversified economy, and independent businesses deeply rooted in
- 24 their communities are to be commended for strengthening the

H.R. No. 52

- 1 prosperity of the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 3 Legislature hereby commemorate the 15th anniversary of Snappy's
- 4 Café and Grill and extend to Bobby Katsabas, Alex Tsounakas, and
- 5 their staff sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 6 further
- 7 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 8 prepared for Mr. Katsabas and Mr. Tsounakas as an expression of high
- 9 regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Schofield Bell Zerwas

H.R. No. 52

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Coleman Shine Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody

White

Wray

Wu Zedler

Wilson

Zerwas

Workman

Morrison

Murphy

Murr

Neave

Nevárez

Oliveira

Muñoz, Jr.

Farrar

Flynn

Frank

Geren

Frullo

Giddings

Gervin-Hawkins

Speaker	of	the	House	

H.R. No. 52

I certify that H.R. No. 52 was adopted by the House on February 8, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House