H.R. No. 151

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The San Antonio-Greater Helotes Little League
- 2 softball team reached the pinnacle of success by winning the
- 3 championship title at the 2016 Little League Softball World Series
- 4 in August; and
- 5 WHEREAS, On their road to the championship, the Greater
- 6 Helotes players clinched the Texas West and Southwest Region titles
- 7 to secure their spot in the World Series tournament, which took
- 8 place August 8-17 in Portland, Oregon; and
- 9 WHEREAS, After a succession of impressive wins in the World
- 10 Series, Greater Helotes faced off against the defending champions
- 11 from Salisbury, North Carolina, in the finale; an outstanding
- 12 defensive performance, combined with a spectacular five-run third
- 13 inning, resulted in a 5-1 victory over their competition, leaving
- 14 the Greater Helotes team with an undefeated 7-0 record in the
- 15 series; and
- 16 WHEREAS, The Greater Helotes team received vital
- 17 contributions throughout the season from each member of its roster:
- 18 Jada Muñoz, Annika Litterio, Gabriela Vela, Carmen Vela, Kaelyn
- 19 Rodriguez, Reese Wilson, Arianna Elizondo-Galvan, Alana Wimberley,
- 20 Kristen Campa, Avery Rangel, Arianna Sanchez, Olivia Ball, Maddie
- 21 McKay, and Jackie Kirkpatrick; these talented athletes were ably
- 22 guided by head coach Mario Sanchez and assistant coaches Matt
- 23 Norman and Francisco Ball; and
- 24 WHEREAS, With their fine showing at the Little League World

H.R. No. 151

- 1 Series, the members of the San Antonio-Greater Helotes Little
- 2 League softball team have proudly represented the Lone Star State,
- 3 and they may indeed take justifiable pride in the admirable skill
- 4 and dedication they have demonstrated; now, therefore, be it
- 5 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 6 Legislature hereby congratulate the San Antonio-Greater Helotes
- 7 Little League softball team on winning the 2016 Little League
- 8 Softball World Series and extend to the team's players and coaches
- 9 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 11 prepared for the San Antonio-Greater Helotes Little League softball
- 12 team as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of
- 13 Representatives.

Cortez Larson

H.R. No. 151

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Rodriguez of Bexar Isaac Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Coleman Shine Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Wilson Frank Workman Murphy Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. NO. 151
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 151 was	adopted by the House on January
24, 2017, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House