H.R. No. 187

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Matthew Lane Ragain of Boy Scouts of America Troop
No. 157 in Lubbock has attained the rank of Eagle Scout, and this
accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and

WHEREAS, The Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor 4 5 bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding criteria, 6 Mr. Ragain earned the requisite 21 merit badges; 7 he also successfully completed an Eagle Scout project by designing and 8 building garden beds at Bayless Elementary School for use in 9 classroom learning and the garden club; and 10

11 WHEREAS, The son of Mike and Melanie Ragain, this fine young 12 Texan has demonstrated outstanding leadership ability throughout 13 his scouting career, winning the respect and admiration of his 14 fellow troop members as he worked toward the highest rank that the 15 organization offers; and

16 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Ragain's dedication to excellence and 17 his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy 18 to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with 19 pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it

20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 21 Legislature hereby congratulate Matthew Lane Ragain on achieving 22 the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him sincere best wishes for 23 continued success and happiness; and, be it further

24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

H.R. No. 1871 prepared for Mr. Ragain as an expression of high regard by the Texas2 House of Representatives.

Frullo

H.R. No. 187

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 187

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 187 was adopted by the House on February 6, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House