H.R. No. 188

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Daniel Isaiah Robinson of Boy Scouts of America
- 2 Troop No. 157 in Lubbock has attained the rank of Eagle Scout, and
- 3 this accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and
- WHEREAS, The Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor
- 5 bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the scouting
- 6 movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding criteria,
- 7 Mr. Robinson earned the requisite 21 merit badges and successfully
- 8 completed an Eagle Scout project that involved building a fence
- 9 around the perimeter of the local Veterans of Foreign Wars post to
- 10 provide security for the post facility as well as for post members,
- 11 visitors, and other users of the facility; and
- WHEREAS, The son of Terry and Susan Robinson, this fine young
- 13 Texan has demonstrated outstanding leadership ability throughout
- 14 his scouting career, winning the respect and admiration of his
- 15 fellow troop members as he worked toward the highest rank that the
- 16 organization offers; and
- 17 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Robinson's dedication to excellence and
- 18 his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy
- 19 to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with
- 20 pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby congratulate Daniel Isaiah Robinson on
- 23 achieving the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him sincere best
- 24 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further

H.R. No. 188

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Mr. Robinson as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

Frullo

## H.R. No. 188

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Gooden Alvarado Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Bell Hinojosa Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Rodriguez of Bexar Isaac Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Coleman Shine Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Davis of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Wilson Frank Workman Murphy Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 188
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 188 was 6, 2017, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House