H.R. No. 193

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Proud members of the Texas Society of Certified
- 2 Public Accountants are gathering in Austin on January 31, 2017, to
- 3 celebrate CPA Day at the State Capitol; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Specializing in accounting, tax, and financial
- 5 services for individuals and businesses, these accomplished
- 6 professionals are licensed by the State of Texas and are held to the
- 7 highest standards of education, expertise, and integrity; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants
- 9 was established in 1915, and it is one of the largest in-state CPA
- 10 associations in the nation; TSCPA advances superior standards of
- 11 practice and ethics and advocates for the profession before state
- 12 and federal regulators; moreover, the group offers its more than
- 13 28,000 members in 20 chapters myriad opportunities for networking
- 14 and education; and
- WHEREAS, TSCPA also facilitates numerous community service
- 16 efforts, and for half a century, its Accounting Education
- 17 Foundation has provided millions of dollars in scholarships to
- 18 thousands of deserving accounting students; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Every day, the certified public accountants of Texas
- 20 play an indispensable role in the economic success of the Lone Star
- 21 State, and their 2017 gathering in Austin is a fitting opportunity
- 22 to celebrate their many contributions and achievements; now,
- 23 therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 193

- 1 Legislature hereby recognize January 31, 2017, as CPA Day at the
- 2 State Capitol and extend a warm welcome to the officers and members
- 3 of the Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants; and, be it
- 4 further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the TSCPA as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Button Frullo Stephenson Sanford

H.R. No. 193

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 193
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 193 was	adopted by the House on January
17, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

31, 2017, by a non-record vote.